KandJRies Weblog


Halloween
November 1, 2008, 10:13 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

So I decided to be “Super Mom” this year and made the girl’s costumes.  The adventure started off well.  I bought the fabric and pattern a month ago, but with our busy lives, I ran out of weekends. So this week was CRAZY!  I spent every evening frantically sewing tiny outfits.  Kevin was great during the whole thing.  He did dishes, laundry and baths for the girls.  The girls’ had a carnival at their school on Friday morning so I had to be completely done Friday morning.  After working all night, I had to give up at 3:00 a.m. because I couldn’t thread my needle any more . . .   Anyway, I’ve resolved to never, never make another costume.  I figure that Wal-mart is good enough next year.

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

They are precious!

Comment by Jason & Stephanie

Beautiful!

Comment by Beth

You and Kevin have such beautiful girls!!

Comment by penny

Maybe it is because this is Jack’s first Christmas, but I am so excited. I have a ritual of watching Christmas Vacation hundreds of times between Thanksgiving and Christmas. Well, I went ahead a got started on it last weekend.

I am sending out feelers to see who, of the old Amarillo Crew, would like to get together over the Christmas Holiday. It looks like Friday or Saturday would be good. We could do lunch or dinner. Let me know what your preferences are and we can get planning.

So, if you are interested, please email me at aaronlthorne[at]gmail.com as well as send me you phone number. What is your preferences for a day and any ideas that you might have. If you have info for any of the gang, please pass along the info or shoot me an email.

I am so excited and can’t wait to see you guys!

Comment by Aaron Thorne

Happy Halloween-in JANUARY!

Comment by Jason & Stephanie

Happy Valentine’s Day in 2 weeks!

Comment by Jason & Stephanie




Leave a Reply

